Notice of Annual General Meeting


The Annual General Meeting for Frankston Athletic Club will held on Wednesday 17th April 2013 at 7.30pm At Ballam Park Athletic Track


Please note that there is an extraordinary motion to be discussed at the AGM.

Given changes to the Associated Incorporations Act 2012 which governs the regulatory requirements for management of Incorporated associations (including frankston Athletic Club Inc), the club must decide whether or not to adopt the respective changes to the model rules. These changes are designed to provide a greater level of protection for club members in setting particular guidelines for club operations.

Primarily the club has three options:-

a) Adopt the new rules in their entirety
b) Do nothing
c) Adopt a modified version of the rules.

Option a) is the preferred model for the current committee however needs to be ratified at the AGM
Option b) taking a “do nothing ” approach up until Nov 2013 will mean that the club is deemed to have accepted the changes in their entirety
Option c) allows the club to make some “club” specific changes to the Model Rules

If you are interested in viewing the Model Rules, you can do so by clicking on the following link

In line with the above and meeting with the current rules that Govern F.A.C., the following positions will be declared vacant at the AGM, and will need to be filled:-

President – (Current Incumbent – Lyn Owen)
Vice President – NEW POSITION Under the new Model rules
Secretary – (Current Incumbent – Craig McConchie – Please note under the new model rules, the secretary becomes the Public Officer for F.A.C.)
Treasurer – (Current Incumbent – Jenny Baird)

additionally the following positions (allowable but not dictated under model rules ) will need to be ratified / filled
General Committee- (currently Chloe Edwards, Mark Thomas, Nicky Frey, Danny Maher, Julie Romanoff, Nathan McConchie, Sarah Klein, Steven Clarke, Dane Verwey, Craig Mulder)

There is no limit to the number of people who make up the general committee in fact the more there are the more beneficial it is for the club.

There are several other “delegate positions” that will need to be filled from those who make up the committee they are:-

Athletics Victoria Delegate(s) – (Current Incumbents – Lyn Owen, Jenny Baird, Danny Maher)
South East Region Delegate(s) – (Current Incumbents – Lyn Owen, Nathan McConchie)

BPAC Delegates – (Current Incumbents – By Virtue of current positions already held on BPAC) Lyn Owen and Craig McConchie
Club Registrar – (Current Incumbent – Lyn Owen)
Little Athletics Liaison- (Current Incumbent – Craig Mulder)
Uniform Steward – (Current Incumbent – Craig McConchie)
Coaches Co-Ordinator(s) – (Current Incumbents – Chloe Edwards, Mark Thomas)

Should you wish to nominate for a position on committee however are not able to attend the AGM on the 17th April, please advise Craig McConchie (secretary) by 5:00pm (AEST) Wednesday 17th April 2013 either by email to or via Mobile phone 0438714618. Those attending the meeting will be able to nominate for a position at the time nominations are called for on the night.

If you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact Craig McConchie.